With few exceptions, we will adhere to the Rules as Written. In a few cases where a rule is not written clearly or where a strict interpretation of the rule seems ridiculous we will attempt to interpret the Rule as Intended. In other cases we will use house rules to fill in gaps that are not covered in the rulebooks.
- Coup de Grace — An incapacitated character can be killed with a Coup de Grace action. A Coup de Grace requires the killing character to be B2B with the incapacitated character and spend a full action killing him.
- Incapacitated (p. 216) — Under most circumstances, an incapacitated character immediately drops to the ground, though in some circumstances and at GM’s discretion the character may be standing or kneeling while incapacitated. At GM’s discretion, an incapacitated character can suffer additional damage resulting in additional rolls on the Injury Table (p. 217).
- Intervening Characters — When a character makes a ranged or magic attack with intervening characters in the line of sight, the attack is rolled with a -2 penalty for each intervening character. If the attack roll results in all natural 1’s and/or 2’s on the dice, the attack is re-rolled against one of the randomly-determined intervening characters.
- Specialization (p. 167) — Replace “does not suffer attack roll penalties” with “does not suffer weapon attack modifier penalties”. I believe this is the Rule As Intended. There is a lot of debate about this on the Privateer Press forums. Until we have a clarification from Privateer Press, we will use the house rule as given here.